2016 Bill Branom/RAIC Illini Spirit Award Nominations

Nominate someone that you feel exemplifies the Illini Spirit

Most years since 2007, the Rockford Area Illini Club has awarded the Bill Branom/RAIC Illini Spirit Award. This award is a local club award given to an individual or individuals that exemplify the Illini Spirit. Past winners inclue:

2007 – Josh Binning
2008 – Armer and RoseMae Swanson
2009 – Sam Darby
2010 – Jerry and Janet Beger
2011 – The Erickson Family
2012 – Dick & Trudy Reynolds
2013 – Connie Gritton-Winter
2014 – John & Kris Paulsgrove

If you know a deserving Illini and would like to nominate them for this year's award, please send an email with their name and a brief description of why you think they exemplify the Illini Spirit to Jim Waddell no later than August 31st.

This year's award will be presented at the annual Big Ten Tip Off event this fall.